Aurelia Probiotic Skincare – Miracle Cleanser review

20140708-150815.jpg
Eep! Nearly time for a new jar!

I recently spent a week away without my jar of Aurelia skincare Miracle Cleanser, which was a perfect reminder of just how much I love it. I first tried this as a sample and while I loved it right away, I thought spending €45 on a cleanser might just be an indulgence too far.

I was already a big fan of using creamy balm cleansers with muslin cloths and while tempted by the Miracle Cleanser, I wasn’t sure how much of a difference it would make to my skin.

Well, obviously I gave in eventually and 3 jars in I’m pretty besotted with this stuff. My week away from it only served to remind me why – familiar skin issues such as clogged pores on my nose and dry patches either side of my chin had returned and I realised I hadn’t seen either of these since I’d starting using Miracle Cleanser regularly.

Aurelia Miracle Cleanser Sample

The absolutely adorable sample that got me hooked

I don’t know what exactly it is about this cleanser that makes it work so much better than other cleansers in the natural/’free-from’ category I’ve always preferred. Aurelia’s probiotic and peptide technologies that promise to balance stressed skin and aid the skin’s self-defence mechanisms surely have something to do with it. But whatever its secret is, Miracle Cleanser manages to cleanse deeply without irritating or drying my skin out and leaves it feeling soft and smooth (it’s actually so hydrating that it makes a great mask too).

And I haven’t been using it alone – I’ve been using many other Aurelia skincare products (reviews of those to come later, lest this turn into a novel) and so it’s definitely a result of all of this that my skin looks better than ever recently.

But if you’re looking for an indulgent, creamy cleanser that is a pleasure to use and that really works, this is it. Fragranced with a head-clearing (but not over-powering) blend of eucalyptus, chamomile, rosemary and bergamot, the evening ritual of massaging the cleanser in and then removing with the bamboo muslin cloth (seriously the prettiest muslins I’ve used and very effective despite their delicate appearance) has become a very welcome, relaxing step in my skincare routine.

Buy from Space NK in Dublin, €45, or online from aureliaskincare.com, £34.

This entry was posted in Beauty, Skincare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

